Month: May 2009

  • Barbara & Anthony in Santa Cruz!!

    We were so very honored to be invited to photograph the wedding of Barbara & Anthony.
    Barbara is the daughter of our dear friends and amazing photographers George & Nancy Zaferes.

    Their wedding was actually in Scotts Valley just outside of Santa Cruz, and the day was amazing – the weather was just incredible!

    Anthony & Barbara we wish you a long, happy and joyous marriage!!

  • Bill & Kris



    In our recent post we showed you behind the scenes of the panorama from Bill and Kris. If the setting looks familiar that’s because we shot Bill and Kris’s daughter’s Rachael and her fiance Mike’s engagement shoot there! We enjoyed doing both so much. How could you not with all the great visual backgrounds from landscapes to their fun pets. My kind of people! They are livin my dream!! You guys were so gracious and fun!!
    Enjoy the slideshow from the pics we took that day.
    (The song, of course is, The Beatles Here, There and Everywhere which they used at their wedding!)



    (If you’re looking at this on Facebook, you can see the slideshow here: www.lydellphoto.com/slideshows/vanroo)



  • The Van Roo Family – Behind the scenes

    In our last post, Kerri put up some shots of me in action…one of them was from our last shoot with the parents of one of our brides who is getting married later this year,

    This was the shot Kerri put up – I’m talking with Bill and Kris explaining what I have in mind:




    Their property is amazing, and for me the crown jewel is their pond and the view from it. I was telling them to just sit on the bench with each other and relax as I took a series of pictures. These were the final four: I chose to use:
       


     

     

    And this is the final product: When printed, this will be 12″ tall and about 45″ wide


     



  • H A P P Y B I R T H D A Y M A R K !!!!!

    Mark,
    Have a wonderful day today….and know how much you are loved!! Here are some fun behind the scene shots I have of Mark at work…