October 18, 2006

  • Banquet Logo

    Button Graphic 11 V2 without black circle


     


     


    Some of you have asked what the banquet is about….


    We (my sister Lorri and I) have been the decorating committee for our local CPC (Crisis Pregnancy Center) for the last 6 years and this year the theme is “All Are Precious In His Sight”. The above logo is the theme we are working around for the evening.. which is Nov. 3 this year.


    The addition of the wonderful amazing photographers who have donated the use of their images for this event is such a blessing….I will post those images once I get them ready. We will be blowing them up and matting them and displaying then on easels around the room. Each photograph will stand by its country and the vignette that has been made to go with it. We have chosen 6 countries and they are going to be beautifully displayed with a table that has objects that pertain to that country. It will be a nice stimulating visual for everyone to see how much God loves and sees us all as precious…


    I hope to be able to get some shots of the evening to post so you can see everything all together….pray we fill the room with people who will continue to fund the services they offer there…and here is peek at why we do what we do….


    Babyface


    KellyBaby 04


    This is my grandson! This was taken almost exactly 1/2 way through her pregnancy. Just a few weeks ago. Pretty amazing isnt it!!?? Yes that is a 3D image of a real live baby in there…I am amazed at how much he looks like his mother already!!!!


    God bless you!!!


    Kerri


    Our most humble Thanks to these gracious and gifted photographers!!!:


    Bob and Dawn Davis
    Scott Robert
    Corey Polis
    Meg Summerall
    Kenny Ahn


     


    Dawn thanks for the call today! I actually am feeling better! Now Mark is feeling bad….also thanks for the help on the album and just being a friend to me today!!!  


    Thank you all for your prayers for me I think that I have been blessed with a short flu here…lets hope so…K

Comments (18)

  • :heartbeat: “You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body, and knit them together in my mother’s womb.Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!  It is amazing to think about. Your workmanship is marvelous—and how well I know it. You saw me before I was born and scheduled each day of my life before I began to breathe. Every day was recorded in your book!” Portion of Psalm 139 (TLB) :heartbeat:  Amazing pictures of your grandson. What a MIGHTY GOD we serve. Have a beautiful day, Kerrie . . . and Mark!  Blessings ~Carolyn

  • Hi Lydell family! Glad I could make you laugh :) . Things are good here in the South, no more days like those! Thank the Lord… I will be back in California either right before Christmas or the first of the year so that is something for me to look forward to. I got to have coffee with Kelly while I was in town thats always fun! Congrats grandma & grandpa!!! Love you guys – keep in touch :heartbeat: :heartbeat:

  • What amazing pictures!

  • Is there anything more amazing than God’s hand in the creation of a human being filled with His grace and might? You guys continue to be a blessing to every person you touch. I look forward to seeing how the evening goes for the CPC. With this last pregnancy, my wife was asked on her 7th trip to the Emergency Room (very tough pregnancy) if she wanted to entertain the option of abortion. She said, “No, God will carry us through. He started it. He’ll watch us to the finish.” My wife lost another 10 lbs after that. Right now, I just came back from changing the dirty diaper on this 1-month old baby.

  • ryc: absolutely… it’s supposed to be near 80 by the end of the week though :( so have to make the most of it :) … thanks for stoping in, in Peace and God Bless.

    - Joshua

  • Beautiful looking logo, and what an encouraging post. Praise God for the work you are doing.

  • Hey Kerri…glad ure feeling better today! Hopefully Mark recovers fast before this weekend. RYC…haha. Sell your available tix for $$$$ maybe announce on xanga….then buy my lens! Whatcha think? (Wink) if you need a pregnancy photo of a beautiful black lady. I have one with her I LOVE YOU sign over her pregnant stomach. Let me know. I can send u the file. I think itd be perfect for what you are doing.

  • Me agai RYC x2! :  sent you email to ur west act.  Hope you like the photos. Your son better work real hard to be able to make it! Good luck! :sunny:

  • That pic of your grandbaby is soooo cool!!!!!

    love u…..

  • Dear Kerri and Mark… I’m know that I interrupted your day with an unexpected call and I blabbed longer than I should have. You’re both so incredibly talented and I looked over your book design again and think it’s really fabulous! You worked so hard on it and it shows! I hope you’re meeting goes really well.

    Now on to much more important things like your grandson whose on his way and the CPC banquet. Those photos of him are amazing, aren’t they? I’ve never seen anything like it. Technology! Good luck with the CPC banquet. I was glad that we were able to help support this event. I’m glad that you received all the support you needed. I glad to hear you’re feeling better! I hope Mark feels better soon! :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :heartbeat: ~ Dawn

  • amazing how these sonigram pics looks nowadays compared to ten years ago. grand parents already and just starting out in the wedpho biz! welcome!

  • This is purely awesome what you are involved with. I listen to Focus on the Family every day and Dobson speaks about getting these ultrasound machines in the crisis pregnancy centers. I don’t know how any woman who is considering abortion, could go through with it after seeing her baby. It is real!

  • Wow, that is incredible.  You can see so much detail.  Might have to get that taken when we add to the fam.  Have a great weekend. 

  • Hey, I’m glad to hear that the changes weren’t what you were expecting and everything went well with the bride. I can’t wait to see the changes. Will you be updating the link? Anyway, everything is a learning curve and we all go through it. It took me a long time to figure out a direction that worked for us. And we’re still not completely satisfied with our existing plan. I guess that keeps us all growing and the best thing is that we love what we do and so we look forward to learning how to improve ourselves and our work. You both are just starting off and you’re already doing so well. That’s wonderful…!!! You should be so proud. Being able to work together and love what you do is the best thing ever! You are a wonderful team and a loving family! It’s a blessing to know you both (even if it is virtually!) I’m so envious Bob is going to meet you and I’m not. That’s okay… our day will come when we get to meet! ~ Dawn

  • A good friend of mine’s daughter got pregnant at 15 and our local crisis pregnancy center really helped them through a lot.  Thank you so much for what you are doing.  They’ve sure come a long way in those ultrasounds from when I had my babies.

  • wow…that 3D sonogram thing is amazing!

    oh…and when you’re stuck w/ military chow halls all week, you start missing ethnic foods.  and in oklahoma, there is only 1 or 2 choices.  but i’ve learned my lesson =]

  • Hi Kerri,

    What amazing 3ds of your grandson, and great work that you are doing with the Crisis Pregnancy Center.

  • :wave:Kerri ~ I hope you and Mark are both feeling much better, and that the ole’ flu bug stays away now!:nono: Once again, through you I have seen some wonderful photos of your grandson! :heartbeat: It is so truly awe-inspiring!:heartbeat: God bless you as your work is used to glorify God, and to help people realize how truly God knows us from the womb! Love :love:~ Carolyn :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *