March 15, 2007

  • I am sick I tell ya!

    EDIT!!!
    Okay you see what I mean! I found my barbie stuff that I had under the bed and OF COURSE I had to take pictures!!! lol I am SICK I tell you! Mark probably thinks I am just trying to get out of cleaning, really I am not!


    IMG_2135

    IMG_2143

    IMG_2153

    IMG_2151
     

    ***********************************************************************************************************************

    Okay you know the saying “one thing leads to another” ? Well that is no more truer words than when you are spring cleaning!! We are 99%  done with the upstairs minus the master bedroom (which is the center of our day today). I am taking a break to eat breakfast yes, it is noon…that is the kind of day it is! Anyway…. I dont know when I will be back to post the recent pics I have, which I do have, but they are on my CF card and probably wont be getting to until tmw…sad to say.  I am so wanting to get to it, because there is a series of cool pictures that Lindsay Mark and I tried to duplicate of a magazine advert. I am wanting to see them so bad!!!

    Well back to the spring cleaning which of course everything I start to do in there tries to distract me to start a project that I didnt finish and has been sitting in the bedroom. Frames that are waiting for new pictures…jewlery that my sister bought me to intice me to start making jewlery…sigh that would  be fun but….no time. Magazines and books I  promised to read and had every intention… so, figuring if they are by my bedside that I would  be one step closer to getting them read. But  funny thing about reading it puts me right to sleep. Now that would be a great anecdote to my insomnia you might think, but  guess again! Now I have  to wear glasses to read and  they are lost for the 10th time since I got them  6 months ago. So  alot of good they are doing me out there somewhere. Hence, I should just pack up the books and mags and donate them. I have 2 books from Xanga friends and one Mark’s grandmother wrote jsut before she died that I am trying to get to and those are staying. I WILL read those!

    Ok now I really need to go….hope you all are having a really great day and if you arent you have it in your control to change your attifude about it and I am speaking to myself too!!!! Life is too short to wallow in self pity or loathing when there is soooo much more than the circumstances we find ourselves in. Just look up and let the love of God fall new upon you. He will light the way…maybe your just on the wrong road today and need some light for the way…He is there!!!!


    Love Kerri


Comments (28)

  • oh i hate spring cleaning. Good luck :mad:

  • I wish somebody would come clean mine. I’m certainly not getting it done :(

  • And tis doesnt include my desk that has been abandoned for the past few days…once we get the bedroom done perhaps. OK – enuf fun and back to work!

    Getta get it all done, but think how much fun it will be to come back from WPPI and walk in to this house!!

  • Uh Oh He caught me!!!! :eek:

    K

  • that’s just odd.  cleaning… yep, deep cleaning my SIL’s house on Friday.  Gah, better remember my Claritin!!!  I wonder if I can write off my services and expenses on next year’s taxes…. rofl.

  • Mom, quit goofing off and finish your projects so you can see your grandson!!!!!!!!!!  I thought that old barbie stuff was gone!!  It’s probably worth some money huh??

  • i once saw a whole series of studio shots of only barbie! at least she can go hours without a break, and she stays still most of the time. btw, great lighting on barbie! 

  • Kerri,

     The lighting is perfect. LOL I cam understand why Mark felt you were trying to get out of doing spring cleaning.  Hey you did get a great profile pic out of the deal!

    Daniel

  • Keep the Barbies . . .they’re worth money, I’m sure.  That’s fun to take pictures like that.  ENJOY!  Love ya ~Carolyn

  • wow those are awesome barbies. I definitely agree that they are worth some mooolah. I haven’t seen
    that kind of barbie in a long time…from the 50′s. I’m not crazy about barbies but I know a good
    value when I see it. (blame it on late night cruisings on Ebay LOL)

    You’ve done a lot! The house teeth, painting, organizing, and now this!

    HUGS
    Julie Ann

  • :wha: Barbie and Ken? I thought those were new photos of you and Mark!:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

  • :goodjob:I love the Barbies!!!!!!!!!  I still have mine, too!  The pictures were great…And your dolls are in good condition, girl!  Anyhoooooooooo, love ya bunches—Paula:love:

  • RYC: Wasn’t it shocking? I found that video because our morning show DJ played the audio of it while I was getting ready for work yesterday morning. I was all smiling and nodding, putting on my make-up. When it got to the end my face fell and I just stared at myself in the mirror. What a slap in the face. He’s so right.

    I love the Barbie pictures!

  • Barbie never had it so good……her own photographer

  • Cute pictures!! :giggle: I used to love Barbies…I had so many!  Now my niece has them so I’m happy she enjoys them.  Thanks for reminding me…I need to do a major spring cleaning here at home as well!! :rolleyes:

  • wow…barbie…reminds me of when i was a kid and played w/ them

    …by blowing their heads off w/ my gi joe guns!

    hehe…jk.  i never had barbies.

  • Hope you get to feeling better soon.

  • Now that’s creative. Who needs live models when you have barbie. I think my wife would get mad at me if I took her barbie collection out of their boxes…. :)

    I really like the redesign of your site!

  • I’m sure you deserved the time to enjoy playing. I especially like the last shot. :)

  • Wow! That is one beautiful Barbie!! I love the last picture – She’s so vintage! :)  

  • DON’T YOU JUST HATE WHEN THAT HAPPENS, ROFL?

    I GET TO CLEANING SOMETIMES AND RUN ACROSS MS. MERCEDES’ BABY QUILTS AND THEN END UP WASHING THEM ALL, LOL! FORTUNATELY, I’VE LIMITED MY BARBIE DOLLS TO 3…ERICA CANE, LADY REPUNZEL, AND THE AVON COLLECTOR’S EDITION OF ANOTHER DOLL, LOL! I LOVE THEM! THEY REMIND ME OF MY LITTLE GIRL DAYS AND WAYS WITH MY BARBIES!

    LOVE, CHERYL

  • :wave: My James Bond Doll is the coolest. See Profile pic.

  • you are sooooo lucky, I never had “real” barbies, mine were pseudo-barbies. my dad threw them all out after I left the old homestead. it scarred me for life (ha-ha), my girls always got the real barbies & I’ve never thrown any of them away!

  • which books are you throwing out? :)

    great lighting on the barbie in the second photo  – I wish I had her coat in my size! :)

  • I’m surprised Barbie was so patient with you since you had her stashed under the bed all that time! LOL…! Those are cute and I love your new avatar! Randy’s cracks me up too! ~ Dawn

  • ROFLOL. *Sigh* what I wouldn’t give to have a passion and excitement like yours!  It is so very very good to read your posts and look at your ‘obsessions’ :lol:    :giggle:  Waiting for more! heeheee

  • ahh ha ha ha!

    That is hysterical. What a fun idea. After doing a shoot this morning with an over active toddler, those barbies are lookin’ miiiiighty fine!

    And I agree, the lighting is superb. :sunny:

  • I love those Barbie shots. Sorry i have not been around in a while.

    Trust you enjoy wppi.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *