Month: July 2007

  • Chris & Lorri

     


    Chris and Lorrie Hinton
    July 14, 2007


     


    IMG_1877.jpg


    IMG_1375.jpg


    IMG_1819.jpg



    IMG_6820.jpg


    IMG_7220.jpg


      


    Since Mark seems to have the flu the slideshow may not be up until next week …


    ************ 


    ALSO – our son Brian is shooting his first wedding this weekend! He was hired by a family that he knew from High School for their daughter’s wedding. Lindsay is going to go with him as well. EXCITING! The next generation begins!


    We need them to get good so they can go shoot the hot weather weddings for us!


     

  • Competition!

    As usual in any business there are others breaking into your field that will be competing with you. We saw one such example at this last weeks wedding. I was so shocked I couldn’t bring myself to take a picture, but we did have a sketch artist on hand to help me out. (That’s my back up camera, hahaha)


    Here is what she drew:


     


    prophoto


    gotcha!


    Seriously, my brother sent this to me, and it was just too funny.


    Have a great day - We’ll be posting some pics from Saturday’s wedding real soon!


     


     


     

  • Brian and Kara are getting married today!

     


    Shooting a wedding today!


    Brian and Kara came to us early last year and booked us as their photographers. We met up at Apple Hill to do their E session and check out the venue for their wedding. As it turned out they ended up going with another venue. The Flower Farm! Its local and  beautiful!!! This place is so awesome! It has a really cool red barn with a natural wood silo attached to it. That is where Lindsay and I will be getting some of Kara’s getting ready shots. There are funny looking chickens and flowers there. Also a reflecting pond. Cant wait to get these shots and witness Brian and Kara getting married. They are so fun and Kara is so sweet. Brian is a really cool guy and we know one of the groomsmen Joey and his wife Carey and their darling daughter Rylee. We did a slideshow of them which is on the side bar as well as Brian and Kara’s e session.


    Pray for us it is going to be HOT today and Mark was not feeling well this morning… alot of the wedding will be in full sun. We spent a lot of time in the sun yesterday and I dont think he drank enough water….


    Next up will be Chris and Lori’s Wedding! This was a really sweet couple…I cant wait to see their slideshow and their images!


    We are going to get that slideshow up this week sometime.
    Then we can work on this one and we will be caught up. Except for me…I will then start the album designs! Love this part!
    I love seeing how Graphi takes our images and designs and makes the most beautiful books!


    If you havent seen Karen and Erics awesome wedding be sure to scroll down and check it out…


    Have a great weekend!


    Kerri


    In the meantime here is my sweet Jayden. He was actually smiling in his sleep when I watched him the other day! So glad I decided to bring my camera. No processing …no time I gotta go!


     


    IMG_8084


    I wonder what he was dreaming about….. 


     


     

  • The Vizcaya Hotel in Sacramento, Ca.

    ToddRings.jpg


    Eric & Karen


    07/07/07 was a big wedding day around the world!!



     

    I can’t find a total of how many couples tied the knot that day, but we were invited to be a part of Eric & Karen’s wedding at the Vizcaya in Sacramento, and the link to their show is above.

     

    If you’ve never been there it is a very cool place. Their outdoor courtyard has a nice feel to it and they have a fountain out front that is beautiful.

     

    We did their engagement shoot late last year and it was great to see them again. Her wedding dress was amazing!

     

    Eric & Karen – thank you for letting us be a part of your wedding. Have a great life together and a wonderful marriage!

     

     

     

     

  • Angora Fire at Lake Tahoe

    We went away this last weekend to rest and recharge since we didnt have a wedding scheduled. We eded up finding timeshare time at lake Tahoe and went up with our good friends Ned & Donna Johns along with their sons Josh and Philip.


     
    The weather was GREAT, and we were sorry to hear (NOT!) that it was hot here while we were gone….


     IMG_2360.jpg 


    IMG_2384.jpg


    Its hard to imagine that there was a devastating fire anywhere up here but there was.


    Before we left for home we decided to find the areas damaged in the recent fires up there. The damage was amazing, and you could tell the fire just raced through. People had very little time to grab what they wanted to and get out. For those homes that burned there was nothing left when they came back.


    IMG_2550.jpg 


    IMG_2557.jpg


    IMG_2591.jpg


    IMG_2596.jpg


    IMG_2606.jpg


    Remember our recent bride and groom Josh and Karah? Right after they returned from their honeymoon this fire happened and he was off to Tahoe and fight this fire! They pulled fire crews from all over No. California and Nevada too I suppose. We saw house after house that was not burned standing right next to houses burnt to the ground. Those houses had signs on them thanking the fire crews and police. It was a heartwarming sight. I have a couple on another card that I will post in a future post…  


    Be Safe!!!


     


     

  • Starting to get those sad calls that aunts and uncles are passing away….

    Merlyn


     


    Last night I had the strangest dream that Mark had died and I was looking at my wedding ring, with the oddest thought as to should I continue to wear it or not. Weird thought because I am sure I would continue to wear it.


    These are things you dont normally think about but when you have friends who have suddenly lost husbands you begin to think about the what would I do if…. 


    Today Mark and I were sitting on the deck having our morning coffee and I got a call from my beloved Aunt Maxine.


    Her husband my beloved Uncle Merlyn had passed away on Sunday. I was pretty stunned but I didnt know he had just had open heart surgery. They are in their 80′s so I could have been prepared had I known but they live in Iowa and news travels slow towards California for them…but I got the call today. I am heartbroken for Maxine…they were inseperable. He was a strong Christian man and made sure when I lived with them that I went to church with them every Sunday. Which I did for 1 year while I lived with them…they planted those seeds of faith into me at 12 years of age and I know that God planned to use those at the right time and boy did they sprout! It was in my mid twenties so it took a while but God is faithful and never forgets any of His seeds! I owe them my relationship wth the Lord ….I dont weep for Merlyn as he is home in heaven. But I worry for Maxine. She has lots of family nearby, thank God. I plan to see her in October when wedding season dies down for us…I wish I could have said goodbye to Merlyn…


    I will be back with pictures of Tahoe another time…


    Say a prayer for Hey Hey Paula as many of you know she just recently lost her husband suddenly. Also DianeMarie (Just Passing Through). She lost her husband a year ago but I think as time rolls along it might be harder as ppl start forgetting.


    Kiss your families and tell them you love them often!


     


  •  


    Karen and Eric Todd


    07/07/07


    ToddWedding.jpg 
    Their Wedding Rings….


    ToddRings.jpg


    They thought we were crazy when we asked them if we could borrow their rings. We took them and messed around with them until we got this shot.


     
    I hope they like it!



     

  • David Girard Vineyards Slideshow

    Ronan Title2.jpg

     


     

    Kerri wrote in a previous post about their wedding and their wedding site David Girard Vineyard.

     

       

    We were so blessed to be a part of their special day. What a gorgeous day!What great and wonderful families we met that day! Congratulations and have a wonderful life!!! You guys are so awesome!!

     

  •  


    We got to meet Nancy and George Zaferes!


    Nancy and George


    We had such a wonderful visit with none other than our Xanga buddy
    Mommyfish and her awesome husband!


    They came by after a vacation to Lake Tahoe where they stayed with their friend who is a firefighter. As it turned out they came on the weekend that they were battlling the end of the Lake Tahoe fire that burned thousands of acres as well as through his own neighborhood. He and his son who is also a firefighter fought the fire without knowing if their own home had survived or not. We were in awe as we listened to their story. what dedicated brave men. Nancy and George stopped by on their way home and we were so blessed that they took the time! What a great couple and wow did we get to talk shop! They are wonderful wedding photographers…so if you are in the Santa Cruz area call them!!!!


    Nancy and George we are so glad we got to know you better! Hope we get a chance to meet you sometime on our way to LA which we try to do once a year or so.