July 26, 2007

  • The Vizcaya Hotel in Sacramento, Ca.

    ToddRings.jpg


    Eric & Karen


    07/07/07 was a big wedding day around the world!!



     

    I can’t find a total of how many couples tied the knot that day, but we were invited to be a part of Eric & Karen’s wedding at the Vizcaya in Sacramento, and the link to their show is above.

     

    If you’ve never been there it is a very cool place. Their outdoor courtyard has a nice feel to it and they have a fountain out front that is beautiful.

     

    We did their engagement shoot late last year and it was great to see them again. Her wedding dress was amazing!

     

    Eric & Karen – thank you for letting us be a part of your wedding. Have a great life together and a wonderful marriage!

     

     

     

     

Comments (20)

  • I don’t know if it is just on my pc, but I cannot get the photos on this post. :(

  • Sorry Carolyn, We had to edit something real quick and you must have hit right at that time! haha….should be good now.

    K

  • What a gorgeous couple, wedding, & reception! I loved the various pix of the dancing, playing, etc. So how did you do that effect of the couple dancing in a cloud? Absolutely stunning work as usual! :goodjob: Worth the wait! :yes: Carolyn 

  • Just beautiful ~ so beautiful ~

  • I used to hate watching wedding videos… but

    I am a sucker for romance and your wedding slideshows are beautiful, romantic vignettes that I never tire of watching. These are really works of art. God bless you.

    What program do you use to make your slideshows?

    Kerri, thanks for the concern. I’m not in danger and my grandfather… well, he’s still… we’re sort of just waiting.

  • I couldn’t get the video to play on your site. I keep getting a message saying “trouble loading image”  and something about pic #007, but I watched in on my “subscriptions” and it paused a couple of times, then did ok.

    I thought the slides went just a tad fast. I barely had time to see each picture, but it was all BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

    love u….

  • Thank you guys!

    Cathy, we use DJ’s slideshow program called SHOW IT WEB. It is awesome you can even use a version where you can time the pics tothe song beats..

    Hazie I dont know why the video didnt play right for you.. But glad you persevered! Yes the pictures had to go faster to fit into the length of the songs and still tell the story. Anytime you want to see the images up close and personal you can click the box at the bottom of the video. It has 9 little boxes inside of it. You can click the arrow to scroll through them.

    K

  • beautiful images and a great job on the slideshow. your music choices are always perfect! my favorite shots are the ones of them by the fountain…those are fantastic.

  • Hi Kerri,

    Those are beautiful images on your slideshow, and thank you so much for your lovely comments. I like storms too, but I like them best when I am inside. Have a great weekend.

    Christine

  • All I can say is that I have LOVED every wedding you’ve shared with us/me this season.
    Each one is so unigue, you always capture beautiful images and then a few that are just stunning!
    May the Lord continue to bless your business and the families that are blessed by your art

  • Thank you everyone. It is so much fun to put these shows together after a wedding. I feel like I’m reliving it as I assemble the show and see how to tell a story of the day that everyone can enjoy.

    Melissa, credit for the music has to go to Kerri – she spends a lot of time researching music to see what is out there. If you want to see whats new and upcoming, check out garageband.com. She rocks when it comes to finding good tunes!!

    Bronco, thank you! Every bride is unique and so is the story from their wedding. The fun is in looking for and capturing what makes their wedding special to them. God is growing our ability in this, and we love looking for at least one great image from each wedding. They are there waiting to be discovered!!

    Mark

  • What incredible stories you tell of these couples as you put the slideshows together.  So beautiful.  I hope you all had a great time during your recent get away.  You definitely deserve it!  Sending love your way and I hope you have a wonderful weekend.  Praying for cooler weather.  Loves to ya………kimi

  • Terrific work! The couple will be thrilled with these images. What a unique wedding with the dry ice and bubbles – it afforded you some interesting images. The one with the bridge and groom dancing surrounding by smoke is really awesome – like its from a movie or something. And the one close up of the bubbles is so interesting.

    RYC: I basically used the 580ex on-camera with a bounce card, but I was bouncing light off the walls and ceiling. The ambient lighting was a pale yellow and dim. I thought about using the flash in manual, but I ended up mostly using the E-TTL mode with FEC +1. And shooting in RAW gave me some latitude with exposure. My camera was in manual at ISO 400-800 at f4-5 at 1/40-1/100.

    I’ve heard Noise Ninja works well. After researching on dpreview.com, I found most were satisfied with Noise Ninja, Neat Image and Noiseware. -David

  • I can’t find a total of how many awesome pics I liked in this slideshow!!! I wish I had the time to tell you how much I like each photo, but I’m working on like 600 photos right now, so this is all I have time for!!!

    Oh by the way, you probably DID see Rabbit Island on your way to Alaska; all the cruise liners sailed right up through the upper right corner of the photo I posted. LOTS of them! And oil tankers too, yuk…

    Take care and good job,
    =Matt=

  • About ants in your hummingbird feeder ~ your local bird store should have the item you need ~ it is a little thing you attach above the feeder in which you put water ~ this forms a barrier over which ants cannot cross ~ they are very inexpensive and so worth it!  :love:

  • Wow. Great slideshow as always! You have been keeping very busy and your creativity is flowing. I am glad I took the time to peek at your site. Hope all is well.

  • Hello, thanks for taking time to stop by with such encouraging words during the loss of my brother. This has been a very hard time for all of us. I have to say there are alot of very wonderful people out there praying for us. As far Paula we all love Paula she may have been married to my brother but she is truely my sister. I love her dearly. Thanks for the prayers. I know that with God’s loving grace we will heal in time. Take care.

    Beautiful photos.

    ~~Hugs!!~~

  • Love your photos…I just love looking at all the faces…really faces showing real joy and real love!!!

  • Beautiful wedding coverage and slideshow!  I think you got creative and great shots during the ceremony as I know how contrasty that light is at the Vizcaya where they hold the ceremonies.  There are so many artistic shots………………great job!

  • wow, that ring in the champagne glass is awesome! great idea… and love the one in the more recent post in the actual bubbly! good thinkin guys!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *