December 19, 2008

  • Nutcracker, Part II



    Our very good friends invited us to see their daughter Jaimy perform the Sugar Plum Fairy in The Nutcracker last night. After our last post I was able to get through the pics to put together a short slideshow of the evening. The costumes and colors were amazing as were the dancers!

    The entire dance troupe did a great job on this – We’ve never seen the Nutcracker live before and it was an incredible experience!

    Now I want to see Jaimy dance every time she dances!

     


Comments (9)

  • How beautiful — it looks like a magical performance!

  • These are just awesome..thank you so much for sharing it!!

  • @portiajules - Hey Charlotte! Wish I had at least some of your snow! Lets hope Shaunti doesnt get out how would you ever find her in all that white snow!?

    @slmret -  It really was. I just wish we had a tripod that would have been the best thing! But we are really happy how well they turned out without one! They were so good it was magicial!

  • WONDERFUL PICS!!  I need some cameras like your guysess… :)   <–is that a word??    don’t take many indoor pics that turn out good… guess that’s why I don’t make a living as a photo graffer…. :)   love that music too!!  :)   heyyyy come see us now.. we gots 2 ft in our yard… yikes.. and more tomorrow…

  • @Shutterbugd - you are so funny….yeah I often wonder if it is a word. I looked at your pics and left you a comment. I love your house!

  • @lydellphoto - I know…but right now she has NEON YELLOW spots on her fur from me trying to cure her skin issue….so I could just look for the glow…LOL:lol:

  • @portiajules - Awww the poor thing a beauitiful white fur coat like that and you gotta muck it up…I hope she gets better! Does she have an allergy to anything she may be eating?

  • @lydellphoto - It seems to have started as a reaction to the flea stuff she had put on before I got her…she has a bald patch there now…:(

  • :sunny: I’m fairly new here, and I love photography, so I thought I’d drop on over … so glad I did!  This was beautiful!  Brings back the days of long ago Christmas’!  Thank you so much for sharing!  Blessings on your Christmas week! 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *