October 30, 2006

  •  


    http://www.lydellphoto.com/slideshows/briankara



    Here is the slideshow from Friday – Brian and Kara. They were such a sweet couple, we can hardly wait for their wedding! They were so fun and were up to anything we suggested and even had a few of their own!

    They are getting married at Apple Hill, which was a very creative idea on their part – it will be gorgeous! The lake they are sitting at towards the end of the slideshow is where they are getting married.

    Off to the next – we have a Senior Portrait today for our niece, Chelsea Lydell, and will post her pics in a day or so.



Comments (19)

  • wonderful captures of emotion! So Mark, what are your thoughts on the 5D vs 20D now?

  • :yes:I truly love the way you capture the joy and love in the eyes and expressions of the people you work with!  It seems you put them at ease and capture them naturally.  I have to tell you that I am never relaxed when someone takes my picture!  You have a gift and thank you for offering that gift back to HIM…The results are inspiring and amazing!  HAve a wonderful day.  With much love and many prayers, Paula:love:

  • awesome work there! michelle branch! good song! :goodjob: i was suppose to go to apple hill last weekend but couldnt make it! i like it there!

  • Kenny: The jury is still out – there is A LOT I like about the 5D. First, the practical – thge larger viewfinder rocks! But I am so comfortable with my 20D, is was a little like borrowing someone elses car – you know, the seat isn’t in the right spot, you had to adjust the mirrors, etc. You need to drive it a few times before you really feel comfortable with it. I like it a lot, but will have to use it a few more times.

    One other small thing – There are times I just need a little fill flash and don’t want to carry around a bigger flash. I would miss the little pop-up flash. I dont use it very often, but once in a while I do.

    So, the bottom line is that I’m happy with my 20D for now, but I’ll use Kerri’s a few more times and see how I feel.

    Thanks for the input on the slideshow.

  • :) You know what they say….Location, Location, Location. Your location of Apple Hill was just beautiful and worth the long drive to shoot there. This couple look’s so happy, and before you all know it, it’s going to be their wedding day!

    I really love the sunset image, the one with them sitting at the bench looking at the pond (shot with the Fisheye lens) and the last image best, heck they all looked great, they are going to L O V E :love:them all. Good job Mark and Kerri as all your work is wonderful.:goodjob:

    Randy

  • Hi Kerri,
    Thanks for your comments this morning :love:, looking at your beautiful video of Brian and Kara made me sad…because I remember a sunny, windblown day when I photographed my daughter Brianna and her boyfriend Justin at the beach and captured the same love and delight in their faces. Now they are seperated, but at the time it seemed like he was going to be the One. I know God has a plan for both of them, so I just keep praying:heartbeat:
    Funny how people will react to photographs/art in so many different ways.

    I’m so glad you came up and introduced yourself at the seminar, I might never have found and your site, and read of Mark’s recovery from the brain tumor…for I went through brain surgury myself eleven years ago…and God totally blessed us during the experience. It was thankfuly a benign tumor, and has not grown back. I need to write all of it down and share with others the Awesome God who loves us, and is with us always.

    Mary

  • Great engagement shots!

  • The kissing silhouette is quite the creative shot!

  • Wow that video was realy pretty and the location is beautyful.

    Kara and Brian picked a good spot to have they’re wedding.

    Now we got to waite till June to see the wedding.

    You guys are so wounderful and do such a great job.

    God has’t to be happy with you guys

     He loves you yes he does.

    Keep up the good work :sunny:

        Your friend frm Ohio

                             Mickie

  • yah i live in northern california! im only about a hr and half from apple hill! =) thanks for always leaving warm comments and encouragements! blessings to you & your family! :spinning:

  • Those were beautiful. :)

    Looking forward to my slideshow!

  • AWESOME pics.  God I wish we lived closer to you, would love to have you all do our family pics.  We usually do them every year close to Christmas of course with the trees changing color.  So we are about to get them done again.  Well, I hope you all have a very nice Halloween, i got a sick baby girl today, so not sure how fun her halloween is going to be tonight!  Huggz to ya…………..Loves…Kimi

  • That will be a gorgeous wedding out by the lake.

  • hey, nice show! It looks like everyone had fun which made the pictures interesting and alive. nice emotion and expression.

  • Great photos and slideshow! It looks like it was such a fun shoot.

  • Hey I just found your xanga through the OSP frapper map, I’m in the same area as you, and just had a Senior Portraits photo session up at Apple Hill on Saturday! Such a beautiful location for photos!

    You can check them our it you like at Photo Blog

  • awww, the place is so beautiful , the couple so lovely and the talent of the photographer way beyond usual !!! Aweomse shoots, Wonderful job, loved it !!! ^_^

    I’m glad to be back,  and senjoysuch a refreshing work, beautiful!!

  • Great Slideshow! Fun day. Slideshows are a really good tool for sharing the beauty and joy of a day.

  • Their love for each other really showed through on the photos, great job!  Great environmental portraits too.  I have never been inside Apple Hill, just drove through…….can you believe it! I see a lot of photo ops there or field trip!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *