February 23, 2007

  • Mark’s Second Surgery today….

    IMG_8717 


    Last surgery for Mark!


    Mark is going in for his other eye today. He saw the EYE DOCTOR yesterday and it looks like the surgery he did to correct the over- correct worked! His PRK eye is now seeing distance at 20-25! But his other eye needs to be adjusted too because it was over corrected as well and that one was done for close up vision which he hasnt had for a year and a half! He has been able to adjust his diopter on his camera to get his jobs done but things like driving at night and reading have been truly disheartening. So today he will have the other eye done and within a month or so he will have the vision he has wanted for so long. Just in time for this years wedding season! Hoorah!!!


    We are so excited!


    *****


    Jayden Michael


    IMG_0884


    Dave and Kelly and Jayden are home and glad to be away from the hustle and bustle of a busy hospital and all the loud night time noises. Being in your own comnfortable bed is just the best! The picture of Dave sleeping in that little couch in the slideshow is just comical. But the poor guy did it all 3 nights they were there. He never left Kelly’s side to sleep at home. Before they left the hospital Jayden had to have a lavage to clean out the amniotic fluid in his lungs. Then he had to have his circumcision. Kelly cried when they took him. He is so little and to think of all that entailed it just made her cry…but he came back sleeping peacefully and she was able to nurse him before he slept all day!


    I am now looking at my poor house after being gone most of those 3 days. I’ll take Mark for his surgery at 1:15 then he will be home and in bed for the rest of the afternoon. I will be able to pick up the house and get some things done.


    WPPI


    WPPI


    Now we are looking forward to


    WPPI


     Wedding and Professional Portrait Photographers International


    Our big event for the year. A week in Vegas! We love going to the workshops and seminars that they have out there for our industry. We meet so many wonderful people. Many of whom we have gotten to know over Xanga and OSP. So during our week in Vegas I dont know how much I will be updating this unless we can find WIFI somewhere but honestly it is a PACKED week of events and speakers.


    Gonna call Kelly and see how Jayden made it through his first night home.


    God Bless you all!


    Love Kerri

Comments (13)

  • Jayden looks just like daddy.

    We’ll be seeing you at WPPI.

  • :wave:So many exciting things happening–a new baby and the hope of new peepers for Mark!  I rejoice and I pray for God’s touch upon you and your family..I love ya, dear sister–Paula Sue:heartbeat:

  • :eek: How will you be able to live a whole week without seeing Jayden???? :heartbeat:

  • I’m thinking: “Well, she doesn’t have a boring life!” :spinning:
    When I click on your site, I was surprised to see a picture of Mark,
    but I see you managed to sneak in a photo of Jayden too:wink:

    May the Lord grant Mark a successful surgury
    and the eyesight he needs to bless others with his photography.
    In Jesus’ name Amen

    Have a wonderful time in Vegas, looking forward to hearing what you’ve learned!

  • :sunny:Never a boring second at the Lydell House! kerry, tell Mark to stay in bed this time and unplug his computer so he will rest!! Such a work-a-holic!:nono:

    You stay well too, if you need me to run an erran or anything call me.

    Randy

  • Hi Kerri,

    So lovely to see the image of little Jayden, born at last after all that waiting. Hope everything goes okay for Mark’s eye surgery.

    Christine

  • Oh WOW I missed all of this!!!! I’m so glad Jayden is born and now home safe with his Mommy!

    You may want to take a look over on my blog. I had to go through surgery. I wanted to blog

    about my surgery. I am home now but am much tooooo tired to blog, let alone type. I just

    *HAD* to come and visit and see if Jayden was born yet! :heartbeat:

  • cool. hopefully everything with his eyes will finally work out.  it’s nice that they’re home already.

  • what a beautiful grandson! congrats to your family! jayden’s so blessed to have grandparents who take such wonderful photos. one day he’ll really appreciate them when he’s old enough to see them.

  • Speechless!  Totally Speechless!  Hope all went well with Marks surgery!   Gods blessing to you ALLL!!!!!!!!!!   Love you, Sara

  • :eek: :lookaround:Hey that picture of Mark is an old one. He dosent have that mustache or hair style anymore. Must have been a photo from the dark years!:laugh:

  • ….”Kelli cried”…..
    Awe bless her heart! I did the same thing with my first born, anytime she had to have anything done. I was so protective and worried…. (and I was so ignorant about new-borns.) I remember I cried when mine got cradle cap and those little “baby pimples”, or if she had trouble nursing etc… I kept thinking I must be doing something wrong! I laugh now, but back then it was NOT funny. I was just so scared I wouldn’t be a good enough Mom. I will be praying for the sweet new parents… and for Mark today!!
    Love, Bee

  • Wishing everything is going well with your eyes.  Hopefully Mark, this will be your last venture with your eyes.  Just in time for wedding season!  I hope you are doing well!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *