March 24, 2007

  • Road Trip!!!

    WPPI is here – We leave tomorrow for Las Vegas!!


    We’ve been blessed with transportation. Kerri’s van needed some work to her hood from damage done by a basketball hoop that fell over and dented it. The good news is they need the car for the week to work on it. Our policy gives us a rental car so we will use that while they have it, which means we won’t be putting all those miles on our own car to WPPI.


    I (Mark) went today to pick up the rental car and had one of those “how much is that…” moments. This is what happens when you send men out alone to do errands…


    Well, it wasnt much of an upgrade and I figured since we are hitting the road we need to do it in style. You should have seen the look on Kerri’s face when she came out and saw this sitting in the driveway:


     


    IMG_0393_resize.JPG


     


    IMG_0394_resize.JPG


    IMG_0395_resize.JPG 


     And of course we have to have our brand new signs on them…


    IMG_0407_resize.JPG


    We’ll post more from along the way as well as shots from while we are there. I’m not sure how much we will have time as I know we will be busy with the convention, looking at all the booths in the trade show (and trying not to spend too much money) meeting old and new friends while are there as well as making new friends. The convention is over Thursday but we are staying through until Sunday for a vacation for us before wedding season starts. When we get back into town we will need to hit the ground running!


     

Comments (21)

  • NICE! We’re flying so we won’t exactly be arriving in the same style as you. Have a wonderful and safe drive! See you there.

  • Nice car.

                 See ya when you get back

                                  Mickie

  • Good luck at the competition Kerri. I wish I was going with you guys

    Daniel

  • that car has mark’s name written alllllll over it.

  • :goodjob: Better have lots of Sun Screen with that top down. Be sure to check the sky around 9am to see my plane buzzing over you two!:laugh:

    See you two on Monday. I should be all checked in by noon at Bally’s where Im staying. I will try your cell when I get situated.

    Randy

  • :lol: the car definately goes with the “new look” you and Mark are sporting!

  • :laugh::laugh:Mid Life Auto Zone!

  • see you guys soon call us tomorrow night
    sf
    we get in about 9pm

  • wow nice!! :p

  • Thanks for stopping by. I look forward to getting to know you better. I know Paula has lots of friends here on xanga and I am excitied about getting this up and going to make friends and have people to talk to when I need a shoulder or prayer. Thanks again and I’ll be ttys.

  • Oh yeah! Sweet!  :goodjob:

  • sweet action on the magent display on the mustang! :goodjob:

  • Nice Ride! I’m so jealous that you guys get to go to WPPI. Our goal is to make it next year, maybe we can road trip together! :goodjob:

    Have a great time!

  • I love the new signs, very cool. Hope you guys have the best time at WPPI. Where is it being held next year do you know?

  • Hey Kerri, I am in Vegas too!!!! I left you a email message with my phone number. Please call me. I know you will be busy but I could come over to the trade show. :yes::yes::sunny:

  • Rock on, thats got road trip written all over it.

  • love the sign on the car… what the heck is it and where do you get one? i want one too! :)

  • This is what happens when you send men out alone to do errands…:lol: :lol:
     

  • I know you all are having a great time.  Sending positive vibes out to ya………Loves……..Kimi

  • hi Lydell’s! Nice meeting you at WPPI. I was hoping to run into you again, but never saw again…soooo much people. I heard the number ten thousand this year. Then again…I heard over eight thousand.

    I hope you made the best of it. Like hearing interesting speakers. Seeing all the vendors you wanted to see and had just plain fun even if you didn’t see a lot of people you expected to.

    This was my third time around. It’s a nice excuse to take a little break and inundate my head in wedding photography…actually a handful of speakers I attended was not about wedding photography. :fun:

    my feet still aches from four solid days on my feet. :lol:

  • Hi Kerri and Mark,

    Love the car and your new sign, very cool.

    Christine

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *