March 29, 2007

  • Soooo tired! But sooo inspired!!

    EDIT: OOPS – Didnt make this a public post after I put it up last night!! 


    Forgive me for not having a cool Vegas shot up yet. We are so tired right now….we just got in from a really fun night with our xanga friends Steve and Jessica Fox. After the last semianar and the last of the trade show we hooked up with Steve and as well as another couple we met who were attending WPPI from Canada – Steve & Yvet Colesanti. They are a great couple  – we found out that Steve is also Italian and French like Mark!. We went to dinner and then out to dessert. We had so much fun and  laughed so hard. We have decided that next year they are going to stay with us at the timeshare we have. I have to say if you are a photographer and have ever considered going and just havent made it yet be sure to start saving/planning to go next year!! It is a blast! It is so worth it and so great in terms of learning great stuff from great teachers as well as great stuff to buy!!! I had no idea how many album companies are out there as well as photo labs!


    BUT – you really need to plan some extra days after the convention as you have no time during it to do or see anything in Las Vegas. We need to have a Xanga Photographer party!


    Tomorrow morning Mark will be attending the class Scott Robert is holding here. Kerri will prob be relaxing and resting up. Our brains are sooo full I dont know if we can retain anything more!This has been such a great thing for us and our busiiness. We are inspired on so many levels and will be lettinig it sink in as we see what changes we will make for our business this next year.


    We are going to have a free aternoon tomoroow  so we should be able to get some shots to post. We have been so busy running from class to class that we really havent taken any pictures! LOL! We are looking forward to seeing some more of Las Vegas. With the conference our days have been filled with the class sessions, and the trade show. We’ve been getting to bed late and uo early with no time to waste! Now we get to have some vacation time. The next few days are going to be fun!! Hopefully the weather will warm up so we can put down the convertible top and cruise the strip.


    We did get to run into some other Xanga friends too! We saw Bob and Dawn Davis at the Graphi Studios booth! Dawn is just as warm and friendly as you would expect….The Fox’s, Junshien,  Leleand Wong and Scott Robert. If you were there but I didnt see you please speak up and let me know that you were there!


    Should have some pics up soon!!


    See you soon…. Kerri


     

Comments (16)

  • Hey Kerri, Welcome back! someday I wouldlike to see you guys at one of these conferences.

    Blessings,

    Daniel

  • Nice meeting you!

  • Hey guys check out my BLOG at http://www.xanga.com/borelfoto to see all sorts of pictures I shot!  I’m glad you two are having a blast there, I couldn’t wait to get home and away from all that cigerette smoke and the $20 buffets! Im trying to diet, remember? Ha!  Give me a call when you get home so we can compare notes and all the brochures too. Have a safe drive home on Sunday.:sunny:

    Randy

  • i bet you are all tired… wppi is an insanely information packed event. looking forward to some images :)

  • :wave:Welcome back!!!!!!!!  I have missed you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Love ya–Paula:heartbeat:

  • I walked up and said hello to you guys and you totally ignored me. I was shocked and sad too. I’m just messing around. I couldn’t make it. Grrrrrrr.

  • Bet your having fun.  Looking forward to some pics.

  • Oh, we have missed each other. I am back in Chattanooga much to my dismay. I left Vegas yesterday on a red-eye back here. I hated to leave. You weren’t far from me if you were on Vegas Drive. Wow. I had left my cell phone number for you. But I know that won’t be your last trip, sounds like you are having fun. I enjoyed my time with my husband and in my new home. Another time will come when we can meet and I look forward to it. See you soon.

  • hahahahaha! it was cold in Vegas! The wind was 45 miles per hour Tuesday and when it started to rain, it was sleet and freezing rain and Duane was on a roof and I started screaming for him to come down. That Vegas weather will catch you off guard!!! I hope you do get to cruise down the strip, it’s beautiful especially at night. love you

  • :wave: Hi Kerri and Mark! Glad you’re having such a great time. Looking forward to your new insights and photos….wait a minute! oh my gosh..you didn’t mention Jayden once in this post!:eek: You must me busy :lol:

  • Sounds like you were busy!  Someday I’d love to go… when I don’t have little ones needing me 24/7! :)   I wish there was a way to soak up your skills and knowlege through xanga! :)

  • that sounds awesome… i can’t wait to see the pics.    glad your back…lol

  • Hi Mark and Kerri! Glad to run into you two =)

    The trade show floor itself was incredible already, but next year… I’m going to do the full event.

  • It was so wonderful to meet you guys! I wish we’d had at least an extra day or two to spend just hanging out and exploring but I don’t think I could have handled it this year. I’m going to the doctor for a regular check on Monday and hoping to get the swelling down some by then. I think I got a cute picture of the two of you laughing – I’ll have to check and see and get it posted. Enjoy the rest of you stay!

  • I am so glad you all had a great time at convention.  Hope to see fun shots soon.  Fundraiser tomorrow, wish us luck!  Will update later.  Loves to you all…….Kimi

  • :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :heartbeat: Mark & Kerri, it was so WONDERFUL to meet you both! I wish there was more time to hang out with you. We missed you at breakfast. Sounds like you fully enjoyed the convention. How was the junkyard… did you take any photos there? I’d love to see them. You both are such a wonderful couple, I’m so glad to know you!!! This is going to be a wonderful year!!! ~ Dawn :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *