August 12, 2008

  • Westminster Presbyterian Church & The Library Galleria in Sacramento, California!



    FOR BEST VIEWING, PRESS YOUR F11 KEY AND MAKE SURE YOUR SPEAKERS ARE ON
    Approx. length: 10 minutes.


    Bobbi & Bryan were married at the Westminster Presbyterian church with a gorgeous reception at The Library Galleria. What a beautiful day!

    I particularly love how brides show their personalities and taste through the choices they make when they choose everything from their dress to their choice of what to serve their guests at their reception. It is always different and unique and beautiful. Bobbi clued us in on a special surprise she had for planned for Bryan at the end of the ceremony! (I won’t spoil it – you just have to watch the slideshow…) Lets just say I found it hard to fight the tears back while shooting! 

    After some wonderful bride and groom photo time we all jumped into the limo bus and headed to the Library Galleria for the reception which was absolutely stunning! The room was ablaze with color, amazing food and lots and lots of love. The toasts gave us a wonderful glimpse into each of them and it was hard not to wish you could be their best friends, too. The entire night was so much fun! Watch for the favors they made themselves too cute!

    We wish you a long, happy and healthy blessed marriage!



Comments (12)

  • What a neat surprise — I love the bagpipes, and they are always very nostalgic.  I’d have been in tears also!

  • what a beautiful wedding.  she is a stunning bride.   just stopping by to say HI and see what you been up to!  I love that video of Christian the Lion.  I have seen that several times and it makes me cry every time.  Anyway I hope all is good with everyone.  Sending you lvoes and huggz…………Kimi  

  • :wave: It’s been so long since I have been by here. I love your profile picture ~ lovebirds!   And I love the way your business has grown so much, and you have such a passion for your work, and make each one feel like you are doing it for your own family as you put so much personal love & creativity into each session. :love: & HUGS2 ~ Carolyn

  • Beatiful show!  What a wonderful couple as well. 

  • These are special images. You captured so many great emotions and expressions throughout the day! Another wonderful wedding!

  • @slmret - I am just glad I knew about it ahead of time! You could really tell he was completely surprised and choked up.

    @TheLittleGirlInMe - So glad to see you girl! Things are good but we are sooo much more busy than last year so we are working day and night to edit ( edit is such a small word for such alot of work!!) lol…  anyway we are happy for the work and looking forward to December! Hope you guys are all doing well…

    @JusticeMom - Carolyn that is the sweetest sentiment ever! It is funny we do feel like these families are ours at least until we finish their albums. The real blessing is when we get a call for belly shots and the babies and the kiddos and on and on!! lol

    @jondacrafts - Thanks so much. I know it is a long slideshow…we want to make it so worthwhile for the bride and grooms and their families and friends. So thanks for taking the time to watch! That goes for everyone who actually takes time to sit down and watch!

    @ShutterbugTim - Hey Tim! How is So Cal? Thanks for watching!! It always means alot to us when you come on and comment! I hope to actually visit around when I get this one album done I am working on. I will be taking a breather then heading into the next one…I miss everyone!  

     

  • What a beautiful bride! I love her dress.

  • @lydellphoto - My father did the same for me many years ago — I was married in the living room of their house, and when we came out the front door there was a piper across the street (my maiden name was Campbell — the tune was “the Campbells are coming”)!  It was an incredible surprise, and very nostalgic.  I know very well all the emotions that you felt!

  • ooooooh, beauuuuutiful! Good job, I bet they loved these photos. (Sorry to hear about you little kitty – hope you are okay)

  • You take incredible photos!!  I love watching your ‘shows’… what I wouldn’t give for beautiful pics like you take of my wedding…or even my sons! 

  • @SingingMom - It was a beautiful dress and I love how she wore her veil. Just beautiful!

    @slmret - Oh what a wonderful surprise your father gave you!! We have Campbells in our lineage! hmmmm…

    @joyfulphotography - Thanks so much! I love it when they call and say I am crying watching this…I then start crying!! lol

    @Shutterbugd - Oh thank you!!!! What I wouldnt give to have the chance to start over with Mark and have this kind of photoraphy and slideshow to remember our day! We have 2 kids still unmarried so it will be interesting what we do with that! lol

     

  • Gorgeous!!!!!  You did such a beautiful job on this wedding and the post processing. I will be back to view the others.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *