Month: March 2007

  • Blue Man Group!!

     


    We decided to take in a show while in Vegas and went to see…


     


    THE BLUE MAN GROUP 


    Blueman Group - Brett e-mail.jpg


    PHOTOGRAPH BY MARK LYDELL 


    *


    IT WAS INCREDIBLE!


    We will have to blog on it later tho we are headed out….


    VEGAS FIELD TRIP!!!.


     


     

  • Soooo tired! But sooo inspired!!

    EDIT: OOPS – Didnt make this a public post after I put it up last night!! 


    Forgive me for not having a cool Vegas shot up yet. We are so tired right now….we just got in from a really fun night with our xanga friends Steve and Jessica Fox. After the last semianar and the last of the trade show we hooked up with Steve and as well as another couple we met who were attending WPPI from Canada – Steve & Yvet Colesanti. They are a great couple  – we found out that Steve is also Italian and French like Mark!. We went to dinner and then out to dessert. We had so much fun and  laughed so hard. We have decided that next year they are going to stay with us at the timeshare we have. I have to say if you are a photographer and have ever considered going and just havent made it yet be sure to start saving/planning to go next year!! It is a blast! It is so worth it and so great in terms of learning great stuff from great teachers as well as great stuff to buy!!! I had no idea how many album companies are out there as well as photo labs!


    BUT – you really need to plan some extra days after the convention as you have no time during it to do or see anything in Las Vegas. We need to have a Xanga Photographer party!


    Tomorrow morning Mark will be attending the class Scott Robert is holding here. Kerri will prob be relaxing and resting up. Our brains are sooo full I dont know if we can retain anything more!This has been such a great thing for us and our busiiness. We are inspired on so many levels and will be lettinig it sink in as we see what changes we will make for our business this next year.


    We are going to have a free aternoon tomoroow  so we should be able to get some shots to post. We have been so busy running from class to class that we really havent taken any pictures! LOL! We are looking forward to seeing some more of Las Vegas. With the conference our days have been filled with the class sessions, and the trade show. We’ve been getting to bed late and uo early with no time to waste! Now we get to have some vacation time. The next few days are going to be fun!! Hopefully the weather will warm up so we can put down the convertible top and cruise the strip.


    We did get to run into some other Xanga friends too! We saw Bob and Dawn Davis at the Graphi Studios booth! Dawn is just as warm and friendly as you would expect….The Fox’s, Junshien,  Leleand Wong and Scott Robert. If you were there but I didnt see you please speak up and let me know that you were there!


    Should have some pics up soon!!


    See you soon…. Kerri


     

  • Road Trip!!!

    WPPI is here – We leave tomorrow for Las Vegas!!


    We’ve been blessed with transportation. Kerri’s van needed some work to her hood from damage done by a basketball hoop that fell over and dented it. The good news is they need the car for the week to work on it. Our policy gives us a rental car so we will use that while they have it, which means we won’t be putting all those miles on our own car to WPPI.


    I (Mark) went today to pick up the rental car and had one of those “how much is that…” moments. This is what happens when you send men out alone to do errands…


    Well, it wasnt much of an upgrade and I figured since we are hitting the road we need to do it in style. You should have seen the look on Kerri’s face when she came out and saw this sitting in the driveway:


     


    IMG_0393_resize.JPG


     


    IMG_0394_resize.JPG


    IMG_0395_resize.JPG 


     And of course we have to have our brand new signs on them…


    IMG_0407_resize.JPG


    We’ll post more from along the way as well as shots from while we are there. I’m not sure how much we will have time as I know we will be busy with the convention, looking at all the booths in the trade show (and trying not to spend too much money) meeting old and new friends while are there as well as making new friends. The convention is over Thursday but we are staying through until Sunday for a vacation for us before wedding season starts. When we get back into town we will need to hit the ground running!


     

  • Kelly and Jayden showed up today to see us before we go to Vegas…I am so glad too!!! I have to see my grandson before I go for sure!!!


    *****


    Lindsay loves her nephew!  


    IMG_0214


    Jayden looks like he is a bit bored by it all!….. lol 


    IMG_0219 


    IMG_0239


    Mom is getting a computer break while Jayden is sleeping…hers is not working so she is getting her fix here…lol


    IMG_0251


    What a surprise it was to hear a knock at the door and see the UPS guy! Did anyone order something???


    No….well who do we know in Illinois?


    LOL…………..lets open it and find out!


    Oh my goodness it is from Bob and Dawn Davis!!! It was 2 precious Beanie Babies!!! Jayden’s first! Ok so we gotta get pictures of that!!!


    Guess who just got back from a class trip to the beach for 3 days! Just in time to see his favorite nephew!! Brian! SO good to see you back home safe and sound…


    IMG_0250


     


    IMG_0255


    Bob and Dawn not only do you have impeccable timing but you are soooo sweet and Jayden will surely love these! Did your kids pick these out?? Hmmm…?


    IMG_0258


    Thank you Bob and Dawn!!!!


     God is so good!!! Or to my good friend Dawn….God is food! 


     


     

  • Classroom Assignment-models

     


    Here is another photograph by our daughter Lindsay….


    _MG_5675


    Photograph by Lindsay Lydell


     

  • Photography by Lindsay Lydell ( out of the camera!)

    _MG_5672 


     


     Photography by Lindsay Lydell


     


     


     


  •  


    Jayden at One Month


    IMG_9866


    IMG_9869


    IMG_9877


     


    IMG_9874


    Ahhh….blissful sleep




    IMG_9888


     

  • Dreams


     


    IMG_2267


     


    May all your dreams come true…


    God gives us dreams, I pray they all come true for you.


     


    Matthew 13:23
    “The seed cast on good earth is the person who hears and takes in the News, and then produces a harvest beyond his wildest dreams.”



     

  • I am sick I tell ya!

    EDIT!!!
    Okay you see what I mean! I found my barbie stuff that I had under the bed and OF COURSE I had to take pictures!!! lol I am SICK I tell you! Mark probably thinks I am just trying to get out of cleaning, really I am not!


    IMG_2135

    IMG_2143

    IMG_2153

    IMG_2151
     

    ***********************************************************************************************************************

    Okay you know the saying “one thing leads to another” ? Well that is no more truer words than when you are spring cleaning!! We are 99%  done with the upstairs minus the master bedroom (which is the center of our day today). I am taking a break to eat breakfast yes, it is noon…that is the kind of day it is! Anyway…. I dont know when I will be back to post the recent pics I have, which I do have, but they are on my CF card and probably wont be getting to until tmw…sad to say.  I am so wanting to get to it, because there is a series of cool pictures that Lindsay Mark and I tried to duplicate of a magazine advert. I am wanting to see them so bad!!!

    Well back to the spring cleaning which of course everything I start to do in there tries to distract me to start a project that I didnt finish and has been sitting in the bedroom. Frames that are waiting for new pictures…jewlery that my sister bought me to intice me to start making jewlery…sigh that would  be fun but….no time. Magazines and books I  promised to read and had every intention… so, figuring if they are by my bedside that I would  be one step closer to getting them read. But  funny thing about reading it puts me right to sleep. Now that would be a great anecdote to my insomnia you might think, but  guess again! Now I have  to wear glasses to read and  they are lost for the 10th time since I got them  6 months ago. So  alot of good they are doing me out there somewhere. Hence, I should just pack up the books and mags and donate them. I have 2 books from Xanga friends and one Mark’s grandmother wrote jsut before she died that I am trying to get to and those are staying. I WILL read those!

    Ok now I really need to go….hope you all are having a really great day and if you arent you have it in your control to change your attifude about it and I am speaking to myself too!!!! Life is too short to wallow in self pity or loathing when there is soooo much more than the circumstances we find ourselves in. Just look up and let the love of God fall new upon you. He will light the way…maybe your just on the wrong road today and need some light for the way…He is there!!!!


    Love Kerri


  • Sierra College- Dino Days

     


      Mark and Lindsay went to Sierra College the other day to cover this event for the school. They got some pretty cute ones! It is for the little kids but I think the parents had fun too! 


    1.Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 01.jpg


    2Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 04.jpg


     


    3Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 07.jpg


    4Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 08.jpg


    5Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 08.jpg


    6Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 05.jpg



    7Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 06.jpg



    8Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 04.jpg


    9Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 02.jpg


    10Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 01.jpg


    11Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 11.jpg


    12Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 09.jpg


    13Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 07.jpg



    14Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 10.jpg


    15Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 17.jpg


    16Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 18.jpg


    17Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 16.jpg


    18Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 15.jpg


    19Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 14.jpg


    20Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 12.jpg


    21Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 13.jpg


    22Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 10.jpg 


    23Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 20.jpg


    24Dino Day 2007 LINDSAY LYDELL 19.jpg 


    25Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 03.jpg


    26Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 02.jpg 


    27Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 09.jpg


    28Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 12.jpg


    29Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 11.jpg


    30Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 20.jpg


    31Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 19.jpg


    32Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 06.jpg


    33Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 05.jpg


    34Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 16.jpg


    35Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 15.jpg


    36Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 17.jpg


    37Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 13.jpg


    38Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 14.jpg


    39Dino Day 2007 MARK LYDELL 18.jpg



     


     I hope to see some of these in the local newspaper! That would be so cool for Lindsay! I am sure most of these are hers…