October 16, 2008

  • What?? No photos!

    Nope I am just doing a personal update and you will just have to use your imagination…hahaha…I don’t have Light Room on my work laptop. Boo! My other laptop is shot it lives under the couch gathering dust. Decomissioned you might say. It had one of those loose connections where the cord goes…. Rolling eyes…SO no pics today..

    We are heading out tonight to our Thursday Night Book Club Night. We are reading ‘If You Only had One Month to Live”. Its been good. I also just finished reading The Shack. Anyone else read this book? Interesting. Also, read an old book (1954) written by Austin Pardue called Prayer Works. That was a highlight book for me. It will and has colored my thinking and my actions almost as much as the other book I just finished as well by John Bevere called “How to Respond When You Feel Mistreated”. EDIT: (Since someone asked about this book I decided to upload a pic)

    John Bevere's book  

    AWESOME book. If you need to learn how to see those hurts in a different light this is the book that will help you. These are small books so its been easy for me to get them read. I just started a thriller (just to read some fluff) called The Blue Zone so we will see how that book goes.

    SO what are you reading if anything? I would like to find others who read THE SHACK and what their thoughts were.

    We are getting ready for a visit from Marks mother Jacky. Looking forward to seeing her as we always do. She comes in tomorrow from FLA. stays with Marks brother Jon for the first half of her visit then here. We have been enjoying the cooler weather and getting our fall plantings in and sprucing up the deck for our cooler weather BBQing! WooHoo!

    I wish I could post up some recent pics of Jayden I have tons! He is getting so big and so smart! Its a joy to get to see him everyday since Lindsay watches him while Kelly works we are blessed to watch him grow up while we are working! It is hard for Mark to do that when Jayden comes by and twirls him in his chair and then stands there with his head down and his hands by his sides which means he wants to be picked up and twirled on Grandpa’s lap. Its hard when Brian and he run around the house playing hide and seek and he is screaming with delight and getting the doggies into all the action. lol Fun at the Lydell house!

    Oh yeah I got pulled over the other night. IT seems we forgot to pay for our vehicle registration so he tells me that we were expired as I hand him my expired license! I didnt even know it was expired until he came back with this chagrined look on his face. Plus we couldnt find our proof of insurance! Ahhh…we looked like idiots…Mark had to drive home and I had to make an appointment to get my license which I did yesterday so I am legal again. It expired like 3 weeks ago….sheesh. Now I have to appear in court in Dec. blah!!! First time I have forgotten to renew! Hope he doesnt fine me!

    In the meantime we are handing off albums to our brides and waiting on favorites from our other brides so I can get started on those. Mark and Brian are madly editing away to get the last of our weddings done…as well as getting to the fun fun fun e-session we did at a horse ranch. Cant wait to get a sneak peek up next week of that one!

    Hope you are having a wonderful week…

    Kerri  

     

Comments (15)

  • What… no Jayden pictures…I protest! Especially after the cute images of him you created with words:love:
    And since I’m on my old PC I can’t look at any of your wedding albums, and my daughter took her fast MAC.
     I’ll be back tomorrow!

  • Hi Kerri,

    Don’t forget to post some more images of Jayden soon, he is so cute.  Have a nice week!

    Christine

  • My Wed. night small group was talking about the Shack last night… they’d all read it but I’d never heard of it.  I wasn’t convinced to read it though.  They had high reviews but I’m not convinced that it wouldn’t change my mind’s view on what God looks like.  I’m opting to not read it.  I did hear that it was more about the love part but still. 

    I’m currently reading, “How to be Pentecostal Without Speaking in Tongues”.  I grew up pentecostal, go to an Assemblies of God church now so I’m curious about what others think and how they explain it.  I’m tempted to get a copy for my MIL whose only heard bad things about Pentecostals…. they’re Nazarene.  It’s a good book for explinations and the truth!!  I do recommend it.  Sometimes I wonder why people are so afraid of the ministry of the Holy Spirit in His entirety according to the Pauline books but I’m quickly reminded that others have marred the “Pentecostalism” with fakeness.  Anyway… I have lots of thoughts on it already and I’m only half way finished.  I’ll stop though.  LOL

    I keep my computer under the couch too.  Some people thought it was weird but it’s out of the way and safe there.  LOL

  • Ha..wild and crazy grandchild memories…fun! My license runs out on my birthday so I don’t forget it. I think it is how they do it in PA. Shame..I dislike getting stopped anyway but then to have no docs….. poor you! Anyway, I am way behind reading in English because of trying to learn another language so I recently started reading again…read Ted Dekkar..Blink…read Life of Pi (fantastical) read The Kite Runner (really good!) and now I am reading A Thousand Splendid Suns (sad).

  • “How to Respond When Others Mistreat You” seems quite interesting~Can u tell me the writer’s name so that I can find it?

    I have been reading a detective book—–Partners in Crime, written by Dame Agatha Christie~~ I think this book is quite interesting too~

  • hello there, long time no… type. for me anyway :)

  • JAYDEN, JAYDEN, JAYDEN!!!  I love hearing what your family is doing…I can just see you all in your house!!  I miss you guys, Charlotte

  • Why are you reading that book? Wedding photographers are never mistreated…

  • Oh yea we got to see  more picture’s of Jayden it’s been a long time since we all seen the little guy. I bet he’s getting big. give him a hug for me please.

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY Kerri. I did’nt forget your BD it’s just that I forgot to pay the phone bill and that ment no internet for a couple of weeks.     Hope you had a wounderful birthday. Desi turned 17 on the 22 of sept. my baby is getting old on me.:( 

    Have you read any of  Ed McBain’s books they made a couple of movies out of 2 of his books, Heat and Ice. Went to a yard sale and they had some of his books and I bougt everyone that they had. there’s a couple that I got to find and get.

         Have a wounderful Week end

                                        Mickie

  • :wave: :heartbeat:

  • Seriously…where are the pics of Jayden??

    I’m reading every Bond Market book I can find since I changed jobs and am now working in the fixed-asset market.

    WOW…missed vehicle registration and drivers license? You must be really busy….=)

  • :wha: What? No pictures of the cop who pulled you over? Was it Roseville PD? If so call me right away and I am sure you wont have to go to court, I have 6 friends who work at the station and 2 who are at my church. DMV is supposed to send you a notice by law in the mail to remind you of renewing your license, who ever looks at their licesne anyhow?! Even the registrtaion noticed is mailed to you with a bill to pay it, how did you not get either of those or forgot them???

    Call me on Monday and let me know if it was Roseville PD and I can call one of my buddies. If you have reciepts for the renewal at DMV showing its current now and have gone to DMV and renewed your license they can see those papers and right off the citation with no fine. Got to do it ASAP.

    Randy:wave:

  • :lol: Bad spelling…Im up to early and typing without my glasses!:laugh:

  • @Borelfoto - Hey Randy, no it was Lincoln PD. Its okay, I will just have to face the music. Thats what I get for :sleepy:

    @backlightphoto - lol….yeah I know! We have everything on autopay and we just missed it since it isnt a monthly deal. Yikes! Changed jobs because of the economy?

    I will have to get Jayden up here soon!

    @kennyahn - LOL!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Hey Kerri!  Just trying to get back into the swing of things and wanted to get around and catch up on people.  I have to say I expected to see Jayden pictures here :) I have 38 GB on my removable drive so far and much more to come.  Mandy is expecting another baby (long story there) and both my nieces, too!

    How I wish I had time to read.  I do good just to get my Bible study done,

    ~Blessings~
         Paula 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *